Slow Boat/Flights to Kona…

On our way to Kona…

About 48 hours ago, aka t-minus one week from d-day of 2011 Ironman World Championships, Ironman Danish got a tingle and itch in his throat and about 24 hours ago decided it was a full blown cold.  Awesome.  So, needless to say, things are exciting.  As soon as I head of this cold, I started Danish on my nano lifepack vitamins.  These vitamins are the miracle multi vitamin.  (at the risk of sounding like an infomercial, most people don’t know this, but the multi vitamins they take are dead nutrients…these are still living breathing working nutrients)….In hindsight, which is always 20/20 I should have started him on my miracle vitamin about two weeks ago…doh!

Look what I won!

Anyway, at the moment, we are on our plane to LAX and from there its LAX to Kona.  Naturally, being away from my Rizzo for a week was not an option, so as a result we have two bikes and two bags checked.  I am pretty proud of myself for actually being able to fit a weeks worth of bike clothes, bathing suits, shoes, fun sundresses, and my bike helmet all in one bag… I am so far also proud of myself for not punching IM Danish as he sprawls his runny nosed self into my seat on the plane….(if you will notice in the picture, the line, aka the arm rest, is clearly being crossed….)

If you notice, you cannot see my arm rest as Ironman Danish has sprawled over it....

I actually think I might be the only non sick one on this plane…people are sneezing, coughing, groaning, weird noises—what an awesome germ factory….oh–and the AWESOME new “it” triathlete accessory is apparently a screaming newborn….sweet! Flight 2 should be one to remember!

Anyway, our friend Bduubs sent us this pic of the view from where we are staying…that should help me get through this day—no way to go but up!

view from our porch

Leave a Reply

